Sense and Sensibility (Jane Austen Collection)-9781400339686

Sense and Sensibility (Jane Austen Collection)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.

Author(s): Austen, Jane,
Binding: Hardback,
Date of Publication: 07/12/2023,
Pagination: 432 pages,
Series: N/A,
Imprint: Thomas Nelson Publishers,
Published By: Thomas Nelson Publishers,
Book Classification: Fiction & related items,
Dimensions: 164 x 244 x 36
ISBN13/EAN/SKU: 9781400339686

Jane Austen’s Sense and Sensibility is now available in an exclusive collector’s edition featuring a delicate laser-cut jacket on a textured book with foil stamping and ribbon marker, ideal for fiction lovers and book collectors alike.

The Sense and Sensibility Jane Austen Collection Edition:Presents Jane Austen’s beloved classic, widely regarded as a shining example of Romantic epistolary fiction, and after Pride and Prejudice, solidifying Austen’s place in literature’s pantheon of great writersExplores such important themes as the legal ramifications of love and marriage in high society, sense (rational thought) vs. sensibility (emotions), gender roles in the eighteenth century, and the harmful effects of wealth and greed on relationshipsIs ideal for special-edition book collectors, Jane Austen aficionados, fans of literary fiction and classic literature, and people who love both the book and the movies it inspiresWhether you’re buying this as a gift or for yourself, this remarkable limited edition features:Beautiful hardcover with a distinctive one-of-a-kind, high-end/high-treatment laser-cut jacket, perfect for standing out on any discerning fiction lover’s bookshelfDecorative interior pages featuring pull quotes distributed throughoutPart of a 6-volume Jane Austen series including Northanger Abbey, Pride and Prejudice, Emma, Mansfield Park, and PersuasionFor Elinor Dashwood, sensible and sensitive, and her romantic, impetuous younger sister Marianne, the prospect of marrying the men they love appears remote. In a world ruled by money and self-interest, the Dashwood sisters have neither fortune nor connections. Concerned for others and for social proprieties, Elinor is ill-equipped to compete with self-centered fortune-hunters like Lucy Steele, while Marianne's unswerving belief in the truth of her own feelings makes her more dangerously susceptible to the designs of unscrupulous men.

Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen is one of six titles completing the Jane Austen collection, which includes Emma, Persuasion, Pride and Prejudice, Mansfield Park, and Northanger Abbey.